Aboriginal Education Advisory Committee (AEAC)


​North Okanagan 

Friendship Centre Society (N0FCS)​

Okanagan Indian Band (OKIB)​​​

School District 22


​Vernon & District ​Metis Association ​(VDMA)

Association ​(VTA)

​​Val Chiba​
Allan Louis​​ Robert Lee  ​Linda Van WieringenPaul Boyd
Patricia Wilson Dean Louis Mollie Bono Val Richards
Sheldon Louis Joe Rogers
Gerry William

The Committee is recognized as an advisory body for the development and delivery of Okanagan Indian Band and Aboriginal education programming within School District No. 22.  In the area of funding that is targeted to provide enhanced services to Aboriginal students, the Committee is recognized as a recommendation making body to the School District.

2018-2019 AEAC Meeting Schedule:

Date                                                             Location

Thurs, NOV 8, 2018                                  FULTON SECONDARY - Room 116 (Outback) 

                                                                 2301 Fulton Road, Vernon, BC


Ministry Funding Policy