School Distict No. 22 (Vernon)
Board Approved 2014-2015 School Calendar pdf District Meeting and In-service Dates
Schools Open for Students, Wednesday September 3, 2014
Thanksgiving, Monday October 13, 2014
Remembrance Day November 11, 2014
Schools last day before Winter Vacation, Friday December 19, 2014
Schools reopen after Winter Vacation, Monday January 6-5, 2015
BC Family Day, Monday February 9, 2015
Last day of school before Spring Vacation, Friday March 13, 2015
Schools Reopen after Spring Vacation, Monday March 30, 2015
Good Friday April 3, 2015
Easter Monday April 6, 2015
Victoria Day May 18, 2015
Last Day of Classes June 25, 2015
Administration day June 26, 2015
School Based Professional Days (students are not in session)
Tuesday, September 2, 2014 Non-Instructional Day
Friday, October 24, 2014 Provincial Professional Development Day
Monday, November 10, 2014 Non-Instructional Day
Friday, February 20, 2015 Okanagan Zone Conference
Monday, February 23, 2015 Non-Instructional Day
Friday, May 15, 2015 Non-Instructional Day
   
Days in Session 188
Minimum Number of Days of Instruction 181
Maximum Number of Non-Instructional Days 6
Administrative Day June 27, 2014 1
   
School Opening Day, September 3, 2013 Buses to run three hours early
School Closure, June 26, 2014 Buses to run four hours early
   
Parent - Teacher Interview Dates  
Interviews/Secondary Interviews/Conferences October 9/10, 2014
Elementary Student Led Conferences January 29/30, 2015
 
Hours of Instruction
Elementary will be in session for 293 minutes per day
Secondary will be in session for 320 minutes per day
Loading
bootm
Home
I District I Schools I Students I Parents I Human Resources I International I Webmail I Contact the District facebook
June 30, 2014
vlearn Stop Bullying H1N1 hotline
© School District No. 22 (Vernon) 2013
Take me to the home page